Planning Commission


  • 6:30 pm
  • Monthly on the 3rd Tuesday 
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    1670 Stieger Lake Lane
    Victoria, MN 55386

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes | Complete Packets and Staff Reports


Appointed for three-year terms and may be reappointed for additional terms. Members may also be appointed to fill the remaining term of a retiring member.

  • John Brownlee, Appointed April 1, 2019
    Term expires March 31, 2022
  • Jerret Coon, Appointed April 1, 2019
    Term expires March 31, 2022
  • Maryjo Garre, Appointed April 1, 2018
    Term expires March 31, 2021
  • John Iverson, Appointed April 1, 2019
    Term expires March 31, 2022
  • Laura Moore, Appointed November 2018
    Term expires March 31, 2020
  • Scott Stensland, Appointed April 2018
    Term expires March 31, 2021
  • John Wichmann, Appointed April 2019
    Term expires March 31, 2020

Alternate members:

  • Alternate 1: Shane Blazer, Appointed April 2019  
  • Alternate 2: Terry Schwarting, Appointed May 2019
  • Paul Moretto, Senior Planner


The Victoria Planning Commission acts as the board of adjustments and appeals and shall have the power and duty of hearing and deciding, subject to review by the city council on certain appeals or requests.

  • Hear and decide appeals where it is alleged that there is an error in any order, requirement, decision or determination made by an administrative officer in the enforcement of Victoria city ordinances.
  • Interpret the boundary lines between zoning districts when such questions arise and interpret the provisions of Victoria city ordinances in such a way as to carry out its intent and purpose.
  • Hear requests for variances from the literal provisions of city code to instances where their strict enforcement would cause undue hardship because of circumstances unique to the individual property under consideration.