Click to Home

Go To Search

City of Victoria Elections
The City of Victoria's election for City Council is held during State and Federal Election years.  The City Council consists of 5 members; 1 Mayor and 4 Council Members.  Mayor and Council Members are elected at large for a 4-year term.   

Current Council is:  Mayor Tom Funk
                                Council member Jim Crowley
                                Council member Tom Gregory
                                Council member Tom Strigel
                                Council member Tom Vogt

Below are the four candidates running for council seats currently held by Tom Strigel and Jim Crowley. Left to right: Judy Black, Paul Hepperla, Deb McMillan, Sharon Eklund.

Candidates for Victoria City Council

Voting election date for the General Election for 2018:  November 6th

Absentee Voting
You can start the process for absentee voting for the General Election on September 21 by clicking on this link.  All absentee ballots are handled by Carver County at the Government Center, 600 East 4th Street, Chaska or through the mail.

Please note:  The Chanhassen License Center has discontinued their absentee voting service.  You cannot absentee vote there in 2018.

Cindy Patnode 
Elections Administrator 

Ph: 952-443-4229
Fx: 952-443-2110

Carver County Elections

Ph: 952-361-1910

State Elections

Ph: 651-215-1440
Info Advanced